Banner image for Metal Digest - Advertise With Us

The 5-Minute Introduction to THE NOW

THE NOW are a four-piece band from South Wales who, although they only started playing together in 2018, have already started making a HUGE impact on the local scene with their big, highly infectious, guitar heavy tracks. Consisting of Shane Callaghan on rhythm guitar & lead vocals, Will Scott on drums & vocals, Callum Bromage on guitar & vocals and Jay Evans on bass guitar, the average age of the band is 21 and their cutting edge look and feel falls in line with their sound – cool, current and highly charged! 

The Now’s inspiration comes from an eclectic mix of music and musicians who include Chuck Berry and The Police, right through to Kasabian and Catfish and The Bottlemen, with vocal influences including Kelly Jones and Ryan ‘’Van’’ McCann.
The band has been together since 2016 after meeting at a local jam night. After taking time to find the right sound, they decided to form ‘The Now’.

Their stage presence is something special and full of energy, with their self-written songs delivering a huge punch to the head with superb lyrics that stay in your head for days – all poetically written by enigmatic frontman Shane.
The Now are determined to stand alone with a unique sound. They have music and lyrics that need to be heard and it’s the band’s mission to make sure they’re heard by as many people as possible

The Now has worked with legendary producers like Grammy award-winning Jason Perry (McFlyBustedDON BROCOThe Blackout), Adam Noble (ColdplayBiffy ClyroLiam Gallagherand Richard Jackson (The AutomaticSuper Furry Animals, and Duffy).  The boys have received airtime off some big stations including BBC Radio 2, BBC Introducing Wales & Planet Rock. 

2022 looks to be jam packed for The Now with live dates, radio play and festival line up announcements coming in thick and fast, including In It Together Festival with Noel Gallagher. The new single has recently been played stateside with Amazing Radio USA & also Amazing UK sharing the track with their 6 million listeners.

THE NOW are set to release their anthemic new track, ‘Shoot Them Down’ on all digital platforms via Golden Robot Records on 11th April.
‘Shoot Them Down’ is the second single lifted from THE NOW’s upcoming EP and comes hot on the heels of their recent single, ‘Holy’, which was released with a B-side track, (a cover of The Verve’s ‘Lucky Man’). 
Filled with heavy bass, catchy drums and a fists in the air chorus, ‘Shoot Them Down’ is a pure high energy British rock track and set to become a live favourite.
Pre-order/add/save ‘Shoot Them Down’ HERE

Come on in!

Metal Digest is an online music magazine specializing in rock and metal. It is aimed at the mobile market, who can get their fix whilst on the go. Whether you walk, drive, fly, sail or teleport make sure you do it with Metal Digest, bitesize heavy metal rock and metal news, reviews and interviews for when you’re on the go.

More Stories
Tempter’s Sacrament – ‘Temptation Steel Scourge’ EP