Banner image for Metal Digest - Advertise With Us

LIONHEART to release worldwide remaster of second album plus bonus tracks

The great 2017 Lionheart album, Second Nature, will be released worldwide for the first time on January 21st, 2022 via Metalville Records. To mark this special event, the album has been re-mastered to sound punchier than ever, and now also includes two bonus tracks.

In 2017, the album Second Nature hailed Lionheart’s triumphant return to the melodic rock music scene with a collection of powerful and memorable songs featuring the distinctive harmony vocals and harmony lead guitars for which Lionheart were so renowned.

The first Lionheart album to feature the extraordinary talent of Lee Small on lead vocals, Second Nature was released in Japan (on King Records) and Europe. Unfortunately, in 2020, the European deal lapsed and the album disappeared from the market outside of Japan.

Now Metalville Records have stepped up to the plate and are releasing a repackaged version of the Second Nature album and, for the first time, globally. The release will also include the remarkable “Circle Of Bands” chart by Tristan Greatrex, which has been brought up to date and which was up to now only available in the Japanese release. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lionheart’s Second Nature

1. Prelude
2. Give me the Light
3. Don’t Pay the Ferryman
4. Angels with Dirty Faces
5. 30 Years
6. On Our Way
7. Second Nature
8. Prisoner
9. Every Boy in Town
10. Time is Watching
11. Heartbeat Radio
12. Lionheart
13. Mary Did You Know (bonus track)
14. Paperback Writer (bonus track)
15. Reprise

Dennis Stratton – formerly guitarist with Iron Maiden
Steve Mann – currently guitarist and keyboardist with Michael Schenker
Rocky Newton – formerly bass player and backing vocalist with McAuley Schenker Group
Clive Edwards – formerly drummer with UFO, Wild Horses, and Uli Roth
Lee Small – formerly lead vocalist with Shy and Phenomena  

LIONEHEART discography
Hot Tonight (1984)
Unearthed – Raiders of the Lost Archives (1999)
Second Nature (2017)
The Reality of Miracles (2020)


Come on in!

Metal Digest is an online music magazine specializing in rock and metal. It is aimed at the mobile market, who can get their fix whilst on the go. Whether you walk, drive, fly, sail or teleport make sure you do it with Metal Digest, bitesize heavy metal rock and metal news, reviews and interviews for when you’re on the go.

More Stories
GAEREA Announces Worldwide Premiere of “Live at Arda Recordings” Concert Stream