Banner image for Metal Digest - Advertise With Us

Heavy Rotation | October 2021


to the METAL DIGEST Heavy Rotation Playlist.

This is where we sit down and attempt to cram everything we’ve been digesting at our HQ into a monthly playlist for your audio pleasure. Here you’ll find upcoming releases from both new and established bands, as well juicy reissues and celebrated classics. There is a guarantee you’ll find something new to crank up in your daily routine. So sit back, turn it up to 11 and enjoy!

Affected – ‘Made of Metal’ (Independent Release)

Alcatrazz – ‘Sword of Deliverance’ (Silver Lining Music)

Between Worlds (feat. Ronny Munroe) – ‘Between Worlds’ (Frontiers Records)

Bloodride – ‘Cast Out From Idiocracy’ (Great Dane Records)

Brainstorm – ‘Where Ravens Fly’ (AFM Records)

Between the Buried and Me – ‘The Future is Behind Us’ (Sumerian Records)

Claymorean – ‘The Burning of Rome (Cry for Pompeii)’ (Independent Release)

Crisix – ‘World Needs Mosh’ (Listenable Records)

Devoid – ‘Lonely Eye Movement’ (Frontiers Records)

Dream Theater – ‘Awaken The Master’ (InsideOut Music)

Eclipse – ‘Twilight’ (Frontiers Records)

Embr – ‘Vesuvius’ (New Heavy Sounds)

Hellz Abyss – ‘Bleed’ (Independent Release)

KK’s Priest – ‘Hellfire Thunderbolt’ (EX1 Records)

Lords of Black – ‘Bound To You’ (Frontiers Records)

Lutharö – ‘Hopeless Abandonment’ (Independent Release)

M.ill.ion – ‘Back On Track’ (Independent Release)

Massacre – ‘Ruins of R’lyeh’ (Nuclear Blast Records)

Maze of Terror – ‘Priest of the Ancient Ones’ (XtreemMusic)

Ministry – ‘Disinformation’ (Nuclear Blast Records)

Oversense – ‘Love’ (Dr. Music Records)

Pirosaint – ‘Everyday’s War’ (Independent Release)

Rage – ‘Arrogance and Ignorance’ (Steamhammer/SPV Records)

Robin Red – ‘Don’t Leave Me (With A Broken Heart)’ (Frontiers Records)

Robledo – ‘Wanted Man’ (Frontiers Records)

Ryghär – ‘A Baleful Wind Cries Above the Ziggurat Esoternium’ (Rafchild Records)

Seven Sisters – ‘Shadow of a Fallen Star’ (Dissonance Productions)

SkeleToon – ‘Outatime’ (Scarlet Records)

The Agonist – ‘Feast on the Living’ (Napalm Records)

The End of Melancholy – ‘Internally Eternal’ (Independent Release)

The Grandmaster – ‘Someday Somehow’ (Frontiers Records)

Throbbing Pain – ‘P.F.H.’ (Independent Release)

Toledo Steel – ‘On The Loose’ (Dissonance Productions)

Toxic Ruin – ‘Nightmare Eclipse’ (M-Theory Audio)

U.D.O. – ‘Metal Never Dies’ (AFM Records)

Vega – ‘Sooner Or Later’ (Frontiers Records)

Come on in!

Metal Digest is an online music magazine specializing in rock and metal. It is aimed at the mobile market, who can get their fix whilst on the go. Whether you walk, drive, fly, sail or teleport make sure you do it with Metal Digest, bitesize heavy metal rock and metal news, reviews and interviews for when you’re on the go.

More Stories
City of Lights – ‘Before the Sun Sets’