Banner image for Metal Digest - Advertise With Us

SALIVA’s Every Twenty Years Available Today via Megaforce Records

SALIVA’s Every Twenty Years, an EP of classic songs re-recorded with current vocalist Bobby Amaru, is available today via Megaforce Records.
Every Twenty Years celebrates the twentieth anniversary of SALIVA’s breakthrough major label debut, Every Six Seconds. In conjunction with the EP’s release, the band has also issued a short documentary detailing their 25-year journey. At just under 20 minutes, the killDevil Films-produced documentary encapsules SALIVA’s quarter century career, from forming in Memphis in 1996 to rising to fame with Every Six Seconds and the addition of vocalist Bobby Amaru after the departure of Josey Scott a decade ago. The film also includes an appearance by producer Bob Marlette, who recounts his work with SALIVA on Every Six Seconds.
Every Twenty Years track listing:1. Your Disease (2021 Version)2. Click Click Boom (2021 Version)3. After Me (2021 Version)4. Greater Than/Less Than (2021 Version)5. Spyhunter (2021 Version)6. Spoonman (2021 Version)
Every 20 Years is available at
SALIVA has lined U.S. live dates in support of Every 20 Years.
Formed in Memphis is 1996, SALIVA released a self-titled a debut album the following year. After selling 10,000 copies of the self-released album, Island Records took notice of the band. Every Six Seconds and its hit singles, the Grammy-nominated “Your Disease” and “Click Click Boom,” catapulted SALIVA into the mainstream and is now certified Double Platinum.
After nearly 15 years, SALIVA parted ways with vocalist Josey Scott. In 2011, Bobby Amaru stepped in to fill the roll, infusing SALIVA with new blood, spirit and an energy similar to that which launched the band’s career a decade earlier. From modern metal to straight up hard rock, SALIVA continues to write in-your-face, anthemic songs, and win fans over through tours around the world with the biggest names in rock and appearances on the main stages at countless festivals and the most well-known motorcycle rallies.
SALIVA is:Bobby Amaru – vocalsWayne Swinny – guitarPaul Crosby – drumsBrad Stewart – bass
SALIVA online:

Come on in!

Metal Digest is an online music magazine specializing in rock and metal. It is aimed at the mobile market, who can get their fix whilst on the go. Whether you walk, drive, fly, sail or teleport make sure you do it with Metal Digest, bitesize heavy metal rock and metal news, reviews and interviews for when you’re on the go.

More Stories
Social Sundays | Nick Grima